• MON - FRI 12 NN - 2:30 PM | SAT 12:00 - 3:00 PM
  • MON - FRI 12 NN - 2:30 PM | SAT 12:00 - 3:00 PM
A look back on It's Showtime 2010 Magpasikat performances

Every year, the hosts of It’s Showtime entertain the madlang people with their extraordinary and remarkable performances in the segment “Magpasikat” to celebrate the noontime variety show’s anniversary.

This October, they will surprise us again with exciting and explosive production numbers to celebrate their 7th anniversary. Today, let us do a major throwback at the unforgettable presentations of the first ever “Magpasikat” last 2010.

Kuya Kim's Magpasikat 2010 Performance

Kuya Kim Atienza performed Francis M’s “Mga Kababayan Ko” with actress Alessandra de Rossi and rapper Gloc-9. The Antipolo Kid Rappers were also part of his rap number while Pinoy Big Brother or Kuya did the group’s introduction.

Vhong Navarro’s Magpasikat 2010 Performance

Vhong Navarro had an exhilarating dance showdown with other talented performers like Archie Alemania, Jhong Hilario, Izzy Canillo and Bugoy Cariño.

Jugs and Teddy’s Magpasikat 2010 Performance

Teddy Corpuz of Rocksteddy and Jugs Jugueta of Itchyworms rocked the stage with outstanding band vocalists and singers like Yeng Constantino, Tutti Caringal of 6CycleMind, Marc Abaya of Kjwan and Kean Cipriano of Callalily. In addition, Teddy also impersonated rock icon Bamboo.

Anne Curtis' Magpasikat 2010 Performance

Anne Curtis opened her performance with a spellbinding version of Eminem and Rihanna’s “Love The Way You Lie”. She then sang Katy Perry’s “Hot N Cold” with renowned singers Led Sobrepeña III and Bugoy Drilon. She also performed an operatic version of Lady Gaga’s “Telephone” with thespian Robert Seña.

Vice Ganda’s Magpasikat 2010 Performance

Vice Ganda had a beauty pageant-inspired performance with former beauty queens, Miss International 2005 Precious Lara Quigaman and Miss Universe 1999 1st runner up Miriam Quiambao, that ended with a different version of Christina Aguilera’s “Beautiful”.

The five groups were judged by a special set of celebrity hurados. The judges were Luis Manzano, Gladys Reyes, Arnel Pineda, Gary Valenciano, and the Kimerald loveteam, Kim Chiu and Gerald Anderson.

At the end of the episode, the group of Jugs and Teddy was proclaimed as the winner of “Magpasikat” that year.

Who will be the “Magpasikat” winners of 2016?

Catch more of these entertaining moments of the hosts in It’s Showtime, Mondays to Fridays after Be My Lady and Saturdays after Kapamilya Blockbusters only on ABS-CBN PrimeTanghali.