Top 8 Touristars enter Gate 4; Compete in Semi-Finals of "I Love OPM"
Dio Smith, Fathin Amira, Moses Akoh, and Naisa Lasalosi finally complete the Top Eight Touristars who are going through to Gate 4 or the semi-finals round of ABS-CBN’s original singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos who love OPM music, “I Love OPM.”

Pakistani Dio brought the house down rocking Sampaguita’s “Nosi Balasi” and proved to be the “Kababayans’ Choice” while Nigerian Moses raised the roof with his version of Martin Nievera’s “Ikaw Ang Aking Pangarap” and ended up being chosen as the “Judges Choice.” Moses edged out British Touristar Matthew May in a close two-to-one vote by the Himigration Officers last Saturday (April 9).

Singaporean Fathin, meanwhile, again swayed the audience with her beautiful rendition of Jaya’s “Wala Na Bang Pag-ibig” making her the "Kababayan's Choice" for Sunday's (April 10) episode. Australian Naisa, on the other hand, automatically took the second Gate 4 seat up for grabs after American Touristar Jeena Dimaandal failed to perform due to an inflamed throat.

Next week, the Top Eight Touristars Yohan Hwang(Korea), J-Morning (Korea), Dio Smith (Pakistan), Fathin Amira (Singapore), Ryan Gallagher (USA), Moses Akoh (Nigeria), Naisa Lasalosi (Australia), and DBD (Australia, Korea, Nigeria) enter Gate 4 and will try to survive “The Take Off” round.

What challenge awaits in “The Take Off” round? Who will be moving on to the final round? Who will be crowned as the grand winner? Don’t miss “I Love OPM” every Saturday right after “MMK,” and every Sunday after “Rated K” on ABS-CBN or ABS-CBN HD (SkyCable ch 167). Catch up via or for Sky subscribers. For updates, follow @iloveopmtv on Instagram and Twitter or like on Facebook.