Gate 3 set to open for Top 12 Touristars on "I Love OPM"
Two more Touristars get past “The Bump-Off” round last Sunday (Mar 27) and are joining the 12 Touristars moving-on to Gate 3 in ABS-CBN’s original singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos who love OPM music, “I Love OPM.”

Korean-band J-Morning and Matthew May (UK) will be facing the challenges of Gate 3 alongside fellow Touristars Moses Akoh (Nigeria), UchuSentai: Noiz (Japan), Yohan Hwang (Korea), Fathin Amira (Singapore), Daniel Herrington (USA), Jeena Dimaandal (USA), Ryan Gallagher (USA), Dio Smith (Pakistan), Naisa Lasalosi (Australia), and DBD (Australia, Korea, Nigeria).

The last group of Touristars which included Addy Raj, Matthew May, J-Morning and Montri Bootnak headed to Pampanga for their “Sound Trip” but Montri, unfortunately, had to leave the competition early due to conflict with his work in Thailand leaving only three performances in the final “Bump-Off” round.

Matthew began the night with another impressive performance with his rendition of “Habang May Buhay” by After Image receiving an average score of 89.7. But it was Korean band J-Morning who blew the competition away with an inspired rendition of “Kapag Tumibok Ang Puso” by Donna Cruz, netting them an average score of 95.

It was Addy Raj unfortunately who had to bid farewell this week as his energetic performance of James Reid’s “Huwag Ka ng Humirit” was not enough to get him a seat for for the next round.

In a surprise twist, Sumner Mahaffey came back as a “Chance Passenger” and became the fourth performance for the night but his version of Willie Revillame’s “Ikaw Na Nga” was not enough to see him through to the next round

What challenge does Gate 3 have in store for the Touristars? Who will be the crowned as the grand winner?

Don’t miss “I Love OPM” every Saturday right after “MMK,” and every Sunday after “Rated K” on ABS-CBN or ABS-CBN HD (SkyCable ch 167). Catch up via or for Sky subscribers. For updates, follow @iloveopmtv on Instagram and Twitter or like on Facebook.