Push Awards names new batch of winners in “ASAP Chillout” this Sunday

ABS-CBN’s entertainment site PUSH.com.ph once again honors the entertainment industry’s biggest digital movers and shakers to name its Push Awards’ newest batch of winners in a star-studded show on “ASAP Chillout” this Sunday (October 15) at 11:30am.

The show will be streamed live on asapchillout.abs-cbn.com and will be hosted by Robi Domingo, Sue Ramirez, Diego Loyzaga, and Kim Chiu, with Alora Sasam and Darren Espanto as fans area correspondents.

“The Good Son” stars Joshua Garcia, Jerome Ponce, McCoy De Leon, Elisse Joson, online sensations KaladKaren Davila or Jervi Li, Xander Ford, Darla Sauler, BoybandPH, ASAP BFF5 members Ylona Garcia, Maris Racal, Kira Balinger, Loisa Andalio, and Andrea Brillantes, at ang tambalan nina Elmo Magalona and Janella Salvador will also make an appearance to give out awards to the winners.

Aside from Darren, BoybandPH, BFF5, and McLisse, Iñigo Pascual, Maymay Entrata, Edward Barber, Kisses Delavin, Marco Gallo, McLisse, and “The Voice Teens” alumni Jona Soquite, Jeremy Glinoga, Isabela Vinzon, and Mica Becerro will also give special performances for the fans.

The awards show will cap off another Push Awards season, which rallied the support of different fandoms during the voting period that lasted for seven weeks.

Among the most nominated stars are Anne Curtis, Liza Soberano, Enrique Gil, James Reid, Nadine Lustre, Daniel Padilla, Kathryn Bernardo, Elisse, Karla Estrada, and Vice Ganda.

This year’s major categories whose winners will be purely determined by the number of fan votes are Push Personality, composed of Male Celebrity, Female Celebrity, Group/Tandem, Newcomer, Music Personality, Sports Personality, Radio Personality, and Online Personality, and Push Goals, namely the Celebrity Traveler of the Year Award #TravelGoals, Celebrity Foodie of the Year #FoodGoals, Celebrity Fitspiration of the Year #FitnessGoals, Celebrity Fashionista of the Year #OOTDGoals, and Celebrity Family of the Year #FamilyGoals, and Celebrity Baby of the Year #BabyGoals categories.

The Push Performance catgeories, comprised of the Male TV Performance of the Year, Female TV Performance of the Year, Male Movie Performance of the Year, Female Movie Performance of the Year, Celebrity Host of the Year, Song Cover of the Year, and Dance Cover of the Year categories, will be decided by the number of fan votes and judges’ scores.

The Push Ultimate Fan Award will also be awarded to the fan club that generated the most number of tweets using their designated hashtag.

For three consecutive years, Push Awards successfully brought together the biggest stars and the biggest fandoms in one stage to recognize them for their exceptional influence in the digital world and empower and engage fans through active digital participation.

It is one of the digital initiatives of ABS-CBN, the Philippines’ leading media and entertainment company, which is rapidly transitioning into an agile digital company with the biggest online presence among all media companies, and a growing list of digital properties.

Don’t miss the Push Awards 2017 on “ASAP Chillout” (asapchillout.abs-cbn.com) and tweet using the hashtag #PushAwards2017 while watching the show.