Documentary for a cause

Five of the country’s most-loved and well-respected comedians are coming together this November to raise funds for the education of scholars of ABS-CBN Foundation International.

Willie Nepomuceno, Tuesday Vargas, Renee “Ate Glow” Hampshire, KaladKaren Davila, and Giselle Sanchez are featured guests in Happy Birthday, Ned! (Sino S’ya ?!?”) A Docucomedy Special that will be streaming on KTX.ph in various territories worldwide on November 27.

Who's Ned

Willie Nep, Tuesday, Ate Glow, KaladKaren, and Giselle are dear friends of media executive Ned Legaspi, the show’s producer who happens to share their passion and knack for comedy.

Instead of throwing a huge party for his 50th birthday celebration during this pandemic, Ned decided to channel his energy and resources to an event that will bring laughter to people and provide support to students in need.

“Turning 50 is a milestone but unlike in previous years, I am doing a different kind of pa-bertday handa. I am going back to my roots, which is comedy, and it is going to be for a good cause. I’ll be joined by my favorite comedians and impersonators in giving Filipinos some relief and entertainment in this difficult time,” he shared.

Ned goes way back with his guests, who like him, also went to University of the Philippines in Diliman. During his college years, he was a monologue artist and sketch performer in LIVE A.I.D.S (Ang Istoryang Dinebelop ng Samaskom), the longest-running musical comedy variety show staged by the student organization UP SAMASKOM. Giselle, Tuesday, Ate Glow, and KaladKaren were also products of the said show. While they belonged to different batches, Ned had a chance to work with them when he directed the 13th, 23rd, and 25th editions of LIVE AIDS.

Happy Birthday, Ned! (Sino S’ya ?!?”) A Docucomedy Special is about the journey of Ned, a Martial Law baby celebrating his 50th birthday. Audiences will have fun and hilarious time as he showcases his talent alongside Filipino comedic greats led by the legendary Willie Nep, whose iconic impersonations of celebrities and politicians are still unmatched to this day.

Willie Nep, Tuesday, Ate Glow, KaladKaren, and Giselle will also give their laugh-out-loud insights on the life and career of the elusive known-by-the famous Ned, who chose to pursue a career out of the limelight. He currently serves as the global creative services head of ABS-CBN Global, the organization behind TFC (The Filipino Channel).

Tickets for Happy Birthday, Ned! (Sino S’ya ?!?”) A Docucomedy Special are still available on KTX.ph.  It will stream on the said platform on November 27 at 11 AM (Manila), 6 AM (Saudi), 7 AM (Dubai), 12 PM (Japan), 2 PM (Sydney), and 4 PM (New Zealand), and on November 26 at 5 PM (Hawaii), 7 PM (Pacific), 8 PM (Mountain), 9 PM (Central), 10 PM (Eastern). Get more information on the show by following @NedLegaspiOfficial on Facebook.