Celebs ask “Who’s Ned?”

Videos of stars like Vice Ganda, ZsaZsa Padilla, Dimples Romana, Janine Gutierrez, Robi Domingo, and Kim Chiu have been circulating on social media recently as they greet a mystery birthday celebrant named Ned.

Who's Ned

While getting requests for greetings is nothing new to celebrities like them, these series of videos are especially funny as they show the stars looking rather perplexed as they reveal that they do not actually know the person they are sending a sweet birthday message to.

Robi said in his birthday greeting, “Alagaan mo ang sarili mo, kasi kung hindi mo kayang gawin ‘yun, alagaan kita. Ned, happy birthday and I love you so much.”  But before the video ended, he asked the person recording the message, “Sino si Ned?”

Who's Ned

Who's Ned

Vice had a similar reaction. “Hi Ned! Happy, happy birthday to you! Sino ba s’ya?!?

Zsazsa, meanwhile, came clean and even apologized to Ned for not knowing him personally.

“Sino’ng Ned ba ito? Ay, hindi ko yata pa nami-meet kita, Ned. Sorry naman. But anyway, happy birthday pa rin sa ‘yo,” she said.

Who's Ned

Who's Ned

These videos are actually part of the promo for a docucomedy special that is streaming on KTX.ph this November 27 and headlined by the mysterious “Ned” himself. Titled Happy Birthday, Ned! (Sino S’ya ?!?”), the online comedy show aims to raise funds for the benefit of scholars of ABS-CBN Foundation International.

Who's Ned

Who's Ned

Who's Ned

The docucomedy will also feature performances of top Filipino comedians Willie Nepomuceno, Tuesday Vargas, Renee “Ate Glow” Hampshire, KaladKaren Davila, and Giselle Sanchez.

Willie Nep, Tuesday, Ate Glow, KaladKaren, and Giselle are dear friends of Ned, who is celebrating his 50th birthday by returning to his roots --- comedy --- and doing it for a good cause.

Still, the question remains, who is Ned? Find out and have a great laugh during this pandemic while helping send young, underprivileged Filipinos to school!

Who's Ned

Tickets for Happy Birthday, Ned! (Sino S’ya ?!?”) A Docucomedy Special are still available on KTX.ph ().  It will stream on the said platform on November 27 at 11 AM (Manila), 6 AM (Saudi), 7 AM (Dubai), 12 PM (Japan), 2 PM (Sydney), and 4 PM (New Zealand), and on November 26 at 5 PM (Hawaii), 7 PM (Pacific), 8 PM (Mountain), 9 PM (Central), 10 PM (Eastern). Get more information on the show by following @NedLegaspiOfficial on Facebook.