“ASAP 18” kicks off  ‘2013 ASAP Pop Viewers Choice Awards’

Prepare for a pop-tastic weekend this Sunday (October 20) as “ASAP 18” throws a grand kick-off party for its ‘2013 ASAP Pop Viewers’ Choice Awards.’ Some of the country's biggest and brightest Kapamilya stars will treat TV viewers with non-stop pop-bulous treats as they announce the official list of nominees for the categories Pop Music, Pop Movies, Pop Astig, and Pop Kapamilya TV.

Aside from the grand launch of 'ASAP Pop Viewers’ Choice Awards,' TV viewers will be in for more surprises from the lead stars of their favorite ABS-CBN shows. Watch out for the grand farewell and thanksgiving number of the cast of “Juan dela Cruz” to be led by Drama King Coco Martin and his co-stars Eddie Garcia, ZsaZsa Padilla, Gina Pareno, Joel Torre, Arron Villaflor, Neil Coleta, Martin del Rosario, Lara Quigaman, Diana Zubiri, Louise Abuel, John Regala, John Medina, Mylene Dizon, William Lorenzo, Marlann Flores, Izzy Canillo, and Coco’s leading ladies Shaina Magdayao and Erich Gonzales. It will be followed by ASAP Kapamilya’s grand welcome for Janice de Belen and Carmina Villaroel, who are the co-hosts of Asia's King of Talk Boy Abunda in the newest ABS-CBN Sunday showbiz-oriented talk show “Buzz ng Bayan.”

Love and joy are set to fill the small screen with the romantic serenade of Kapamilya heartthrobs Piolo Pascual, Matteo Guidicelli, and JC de Vera.
Witness the world-class performance of international singer-songwriters Stephen Bishop, Joe Puerta, and Michael Johnson; and the astonishing vocal act of Youtube sensation Aldrich Talonding.

Celebrate life through music as the whole ASAP Kapamilya throws a double birthday bash for Marcelito Pomoy and Erik Santos, who will also launch his upcoming 10th showbiz anniversary concert titled 'inTENse.'

Meanwhile, Gary Valenciano will try to enlighten and give hope to Filipinos this Sunday as he shares the story behind the Solar Power Initiatives (SPIN) Project in ‘With Love, Gary V.’ Gary will also lead “ASAP 18’s” special tribute for the earthquake victims in Cebu and Bohol. Together with him in the tribute are ZsaZsa Padilla, Jed Madela, and Arnel Pineda.

Be energized by the dance showdown of Kim Chiu, Enchong Dee, Nikki Gil, Iya Villania, and Enrique Gil in 'Supahdance.' Vina Morales, Angeline Quinto, Abra, Radha, Morisette Amon, and ASAP Sessionistas meanwhile mellow it down with their production number. 

Don't miss the must-see musical treat of the girl group Tweens of Pop composed of Mika dela Cruz, Noemi Oineza, Angel Sy, and Alexa Ilacad; and the special production number of showbiz’ next generation stars Michelle Gumabao, Andrei Paras, and Ynna Asistio. 

Don’t miss the country’s longest-running, award-winning variety show, “ASAP 18,” this Sunday, 12 noon, on ABS-CBN. 

Voting period for the ‘2013 ASAP Pop Viewers’ Choice Awards’ opens on Sunday. Fans and TV viewers may vote for their favorite celebrities through text and online voting at ASAP.abs-cbn.com. Kapamilyas may also vote by filling out the ‘POP Balota’ included in Star Studio and Chalk magazines, and submitting it through the available drop boxes in ABS-CBN regional offices and National Bookstore branches nationwide.

For viewers who want to purchase ASAP official merchandise, simply visit the ABS-CBN Store located at the ground floor of ELJ building in Quezon City, or visit ABSCBNstore.shopinas.com and MyRegalo.com.
Visit ASAP.abs-cbn.com to hang-out live with stars at ASAP Chill-Out. Also join the fun at “ASAP 18′s” official social networking accounts at Facebook.com/asapofficial and Twitter.com/ASAPOFFICIAL, and know the latest happenings in “ASAP 18” by tweeting the hashtag #ASAPFest.