‘Team YeY!’ and ‘Funny Ka, Pare Ko’ win Golden Dove, Gandingan

Team YeY Season 2 brings in more fun with the introduction of new friends. Each day tackles a different theme led by our kiddie hosts: Galaw Go!, with AJ Urquia and Nhikzy Calma; Snacks Naman with Mitch Naco and Sophie Reola; Artstig with Jana Agoncillo and Althea Guanzon; Game Play with Sam Shoaf and JM Canlas, StorYey with Raven Cajuguiran and Yesha Camile; Sound Check with Luke Alford and Noel Comia Jr.; and Sunday Funday with all the hosts.

Meanwhile, “Funny Ka, Pare Ko,”on CineMo won Best Comedy Show at the Gawad Tanglaw Awards in April. Bayani Agbayani, who co-stars with Karla Estrada, also won a Golden Dove award as the Best TV Actor for a Comedy Program for the show.

“Funny Ka, Pare Ko!,” is a sitcom airing on the all-male entertainment channel CineMo. The show focuses on making laughter the best solution to dealing with daily issues about the Filipino family and community. The story revolves around the Delyon family of Bigboy (Bayani Agbayani) and Carla (Karla Estrada), who are working hard to live debt-free while running a humble eatery. They deal with their financial troubles with their signature humor, as they help their extended family achieve their dreams.

YeY and CineMo are free and exclusive channels on ABS-CBN TVPlus, which you can get for a one-time payment of P1,499. ABS-CBN TVplus signal coverage is available in Metro Cebu, Cagayan De Oro, Iloilo, Bacolod, Davao, Metro Manila, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan, Rizal, Laguna, Pampanga, Tarlac, Benguet, and Cavite. Team YeY airs every day at 8:30 am and 2:30 pm on ABS-CBN TVplus channel YeY, while “Funny Ka, Pare Ko!” airing every Sunday at 5PM on CineMo. For more information, visit tvplus.abs-cbn.com and follow ABS-CBN TVplus and YeYon Facebook.