ABS-CBN named best TV station by Lyceum Batangas students

ABS-CBN earned another nod of approval from students and academe, earning its 4th Best TV Station award from Lyceum of the Philippines University-Batangas (LPU-Batangas) at the 4th Golden Laurel Media Awards.

The Kapamilya network also dominated the categories, winning 20 out for 30 awards in various categories.

Halik” won Best Primetime Series while “Kadenang Ginto” got the award for Best Daytime Drama Series. “Maalaala Mo Kaya” was named Best Drama Anthology while “It’s Showtime” won Best Entertainment Show. “Gandang Gabi Vice” (GGV) won Best Celebrity Talk Show while host Vice Ganda was declared Best Celebrity Talk Show Host. “Wansapanataym” earned the award for Best Values Oriented Show.

Halik” star Jericho Rosales was named Best TV Actor while “Ngayon at Kailanman” star Julia Barretto won Best TV Actress. “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” stars Jhong Hilario and Susan Roces won the awards for Best Supporting TV Actor and Actress, respectively.

In the news category, “TV Patrol” was declared Best News Program while two of its anchors Ted Failon and Bernadette Sembrano won Best Male and Female Newscaster, respectively. Students and employees chose “Umagang Kay Ganda” as the Best Morning Show while weekend current affairs program “Tapatan ni Tunying” won Best Public Affairs Program. “Salamat Dok” was declared Best Public Service Program.

Students also chose Kapamilya personalities Alex Gonzaga as Influencer of the Year and loveteam James Reid and Nadine Lustre (JaDine) as Loveteam of the Year.