Central Luzon students pick ABS-CBN as Best Nat’l Tv Station for 4th consecutive year at Paragala Awards
Central Luzon students pick ABS CBN as Best Nat l Tv Station for 4th consecutive year at Paragala Awards 1

Students from 31 universities in Central Luzon still named ABS-CBN as their TV network of choice, giving the country’s leading media and entertainment company its fourth Best National TV Station at the Paragala Central Luzon Media Awards.

Composed of 31 participating schools in Region III, the Paragala Central Luzon Media Awards recognizes the best shows and media personalities in the country voted by students in Central Luzon. This year, the 4th Paragala Awards was able to gather 30,000 votes from the participating schools.

ABS-CBN hauled a total of 10 awards for its various programs and Kapamilya news and entertainment personalities.

The Kapamilya network’s news arm earned the Best Male Field Reporter award (Atom Araullo), Best Female News Anchor (Karen Davila), and its first-ever Paragala  Merit Award for a Cultural Show for ABS-CBN Regional’s “Bida Kapampangan.”

Also getting the love and approval of the youth of Central Luzon were “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano,” which was named the Best Teleserye, “ASAP,” recognized as the Best Musical Variety Show, and “Family Feud,” which took home the Best Game Show award.

Kapamilya stars also proved to be the students’ top favorites and sources of inspiration, as Primetime King Coco Martin was hailed as Best Television Actor, “My Ex and Whys” star Liza Soberano won Best Television Actress, and “It’s Showtime” host Anne Curtis emerged as the Female Personality of the Year.