ABS-CBN named Best Tv Station in first Bulacan State University Batarisan Media Awards


ABS-CBN emerged as the top winner in the first Batarisan Media Awards by the Bulacan State University, winning the Batarisan ng Bulacan Best TV Station award and 12 other awards for its various shows and personalities.


Star Cinema’s family movie “Seven Sundays” won Batarisang Pampelikula, weekly talent show “Pilipinas Got Talent” won Batarisang Pansining, and singer-songwriter Yeng Constantino won Batarisang Pangmusika.


“Seven Sundays” wins Batarisang Pampelikula


The roster of Kapamilya personalities who won awards include Coco Martin who won Best Drama Actor for TV for “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano,” and Angel Locsin, who won Best Drama Actress for TV for “La Luna Sangre.”


The network took also took home awards in different entertainment categories. “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” won Best Primetime Show, morning talk show “Magandang Buhay” won “Best Talk Show,” while “It’s Showtime” won Best Noontime Show.


“Magandang Buhay” wins best talk show


Meanwhile, Joshua Garcia won Best Male TV Personality for “The Good Son,” while Maja Salvador won Best Female TV Personality for “Wildflower.”


Joshua Garcia


The students and professors also chose Kapamilya hosts as their favorites, with Vice Ganda winning Best TV Talk Show Host for “Gandang Gabi Vice” and DJ ChaCha winning Best FM Radio Personality for the network’s FM station MOR 101.9.


Vice Ganda wins Best Talk Show Host


The Batarisan Awards launched this year is an award-giving body composed of more than 30,000 students and educators from Bulacan State University. The award gets its name from the term “Batarisan,” which means “bayanihan,”  and aims to “recognize and challenge media personalities and programs to promote and maintain the culture of the Philippines.”


The Batarisan ng Bulacan is the top core award given out by the state university. The network nabbed three more of the core awards that recognize media programs and personalities for “promoting and empowering Filipinos to build a better future.”