Pinoys who bring sunshine take spotlight in ABS-CBN’s star-studded 2017 Summer Station ID

ABS-CBN’s “Ikaw Ang Sunshine Ko, Isang Pamilya Tayo” 2017 Summer Station ID, which features about 100 Kapamilya stars, puts the spotlight on ordinary Filipinos that brighten up our day as they spread joy and hope even through simple ways. The video already has over 500,000 views on Youtube since its debut last Monday (April 17), while the hashtag #IkawAngSunshineKo also trended on Twitter worldwide that day as Filipinos spotted their favorites stars and shared their own sources of sunshine on social media. The song’s lyric video posted on YouTube last April 7 also has nearly two million views.

“Bet on Your Baby” host Judy Ann Santos met the boatwomen in Lake Pandin who have been making tourists smile with their courage at work. “It’s Showtime” host Vice Ganda, meanwhile, surprised a young pedicab driver who turns heads as he ply the streets of Binondo and Divisoria because all his clothes and even his bicycle are colored violet! Similar to him is street vendor Dodoy Teberio of Cebu City, who more than refreshes commuters with the colorful attires he wears while selling water.

“The Voice Teens Philippines” coaches Lea Salonga, Bamboo, Sharon Cuneta, and Sarah Geronimo also jammed with Sr. Gloria Agagon, FMA, who still knows how to rock the guitar even at her age, while “TonDeng” Ian Veneracion and Bea Alonzo of “A Love to Last” witnessed how Manny Dela Rosa brings amusement to train passengers using his bamboo flute.

Top Kapamilya actors John Lloyd Cruz, Coco Martin, and Piolo Pascual also relished the opportunity to meet inspiring Pinoys, who manage to bring sunshine to other people’s lives in their own ways.

One of the volunteers at the Mosaic Mural in Baclaran told “Home Sweetie Home’s” John Lloyd that she hopes to help other people through art. Student Dara Mae Tuazon, who teaches street children in her free time, shared with Coco and the rest of the “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” her desire for the kids to have a better life through education. Piolo, meanwhile, praised visually impaired children for their positive outlook, and encouraged them to continue reaching for their dreams.

The video also shows ABS-CBN’s own efforts to brighten up lives of Filipinos through projects like the “TV Patrol Kapamilya Caravan,” which brought anchors Noli De Castro, Ted Failon, and Bernadette Sembrano to provinces like Zamboanga, Tacloban, and Pangasinan to deliver public service; and “DZMM Kapamilya Day,” which did the same in barangays all over Metro Manila and nearby provinces. ABS-CBN News journalists Kim Atienza, Jorge Cariño, and Anthony Taberna are also seen giving away sunglasses and umbrellas to motorists and commuters in the video.

Also featured in the Summer Station ID are the hottest loveteams and casts of hit Kapamilya programs. It also features different activities every Filipino family would love to do this vacation season. The video is produced by ABS-CBN’s Creative Communications Division (CCM) headed by Robert Labayen and directed by Paolo Ramos and Peewee Azarcon Gonzales.

The lyric video, featuring BoyBandPh, “Pinoy Big Brother Big 4” Maymay Entrata, Kisses Delavin, Yong Muhajil, and Edward Barber, “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Top 3 Noven Belleza, Sam Mangubat and Froilan Canlas, and teen stars Sue Ramirez, Kristel Fulgar, Sharlene San Pedro, Alexa Ilacad, Kira Balinger, and Ylona Garcia, launched on “It’s Showtime” last April 7, is already nearing 2 million views on ABS-CBN Entertainment’s official Youtube account, with netizens liking the song’s refreshing sound, catchy melody, and positive message.

This year’s summer theme was written by Labayen with Love Rose De Leon, Johnny Delos Santos and Lloyd Oliver “Tiny” Corpuz of CMM, with music by Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana.

The 2016 SID Creative and Production Team members are Dang Baldonado, Edsel Misenas, Kathrina Sanchez, Sheryl Ramos, Adrian Lim, Chiz Constantino-Perez, Lota Rosales, Mark Bravo, Christer John Salire, Christian Faustino, Angela Suarez, Stephanie Angeles, Edward Ramirez, Christian Abuel, Francheska Elyzza Castro, Maria Karen Sto. Tomas, Marjorie Ofaga, Kay Batac, Christine Joy Laxamana, Vlad Navalta, Leeroy Lim, Lara Allardo, Mark Raywin Tome, Karen Adiova, Shally Tablada, Elisha Blando, LA Sibug, Limer Veloso with ABS-CBN Integrated Marketing headed by Nandy Villar. The SID Team partnered with ABS-CBN TV Entertainment, ABS-CBN News, ABS-CBN Regional, ABS-CBN Sports and Action, ABS-CBN Licensing, ABS-CBN Property Management, ABS-CBN Global, ABS-CBN Safety and Security, ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation, Inc., ABS-CBN Star Magic, ABS-CBN Digital Media Division.

Other members are Tess Perez-Mendoza and Aye Duñgo, Traffic & Operations; Jaime Porca, Technical Production Head; Jacquelyn Fernandez, TOD Technical Producer; Joselito De Jesus, Art Director; Oliver Paler, Carmelo Saliendra, Dennis Amarille, Alfie Landayan, Meryl Pacis, Maria Concepcion Ignacio-Salire, Mark Gonzales, Sebb Turgo, Jasper Herrera, Raphael dela Rea, Karlo Victoriano, Teters Enrique, Lawrence Macanaya Post Production Team; Mark Antonio, Emil Hembra, Shane Ibañez, Joseph delos Reyes, Mico Manalaysay, Videographers; Carmelo Saliendra and Regine Binuya, Print Graphic Designers; Arnold Sulit, Location Manager; Renato Valerio, Darwin Dueñas, Jenverly Esber, Jesusa Canilang, Irene Tugade, Production Coordinators; Robert Jeres, Rolando Jeres Jr. Utilitymen.

Catch the stand-alone plugs featuring the stories of sunshine shown in the summer station ID as told by Judy Ann Santos, John Lloyd Cruz, Vice Ganda, Piolo Pascual, the cast of “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano,” “The Voice Teens Philippines” coaches, and Ian Veneracion and Bea Alonzo of “A Love to Last” that will be posted online on the ABS-CBN Entertainment Youtube channel. Use the hashtag #IkawAngSunshineKo to join the whole nation in spreading sunshine this summer.