“Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines” to air on ABS-CBN

Twenty-eight of the best and brightest young Filipino-Chinese men and women vie for the titles “Mr. and Ms. Chinatown Philippines” as the pageant airs on ABS-CBN on September 9.

Competing for Miss Chinatown are Rachel Rialubin Tan, Shiela Mae M. Tan, Lara Christle Ching, Chinzen Viernes, Sabrina Ng, Jann Caitlin N. Jao, Frances Que, Marie Que, Judie Chang, Carly Chua, Patricia Ann Tan, Danica Jade Yao, Mikel Villamora, and Chrizelle Anne So.

The men seeking the Mr. Chinatown title are Robert Tanchip, Ryan Aaron Y. Balila, Lance Oliver B. Gan, Renz Wycliff Manabat, Kyle Dustin C. Yeung, Moises Limyuen, Brian Christopher Gocheco, Martin Leonard Chua, Lawrence Chua, Jason Dy Tan, Marc Ferdinand Lee Gan, Matthan Michael Yu, Joel Chang, and Ian Tan.

To be hosted by Robi Domingo, Gretchen Ho, Janeena Chan, and Willord Chua, the coronation night will air after “Gandang Gabi Vice” on the said date.

A contract signing for the show’s airing was held last August 30. Present were ABS-CBN chief operating officer of Broadcast Cory Vidanes, head of Finance for Broadcast & INCA Catherine Lopez, head of Programming, Content Monitoring and On-Air Management Ralph Menorca, Fil-Chi Media Productions, Inc. president Alvin Kingson Tan, Miss Chinatown Foundation chairman Wilson Agbayani, and Fil-Chi Media Productions, Inc. chief operating officer Loraine Tan.

This year’s pageant is also being produced by Miss Chinatown Foundation, and sponsored by Tak Chun Group and the Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc.