Behind-The-Scenes: ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2019 “Family Is Forever” Recording Session

WATCH: ABS CBN Christmas Station ID 2019 “Family Is Forever” Recording Lyric Video

What Christmas songs lift spirits in the darkest times?

One of such songs is “Bro, Ikaw Ang Star ng Pasko” which was launched in the aftermath of typhoon Ondoy in 2009. On its 10th anniversary and the 65th year of ABS-CBN, the Kapamilya network brings you a station ID that puts together their past Christmas songs under the banner “Family is Forever”. Through the years, these songs have been embraced and sung all over the world like “Thank You for the Love”, “Just Love Ngayong Pasko” and “Family is Love.” This year’s Christmas Station ID is a special homage to these timeless songs. The new anthem is a medley of past songs performed by The Voice Kids finalists and coaches Sarah Geronimo, Bamboo and Lea Salonga. Another first, it also features recordings of real Kapamilyas from different sectors singing live.

Family is Forever

LOOK: Behind-the-scenes moments captured during the shoot of Family Is Forever Christmas Station ID

Forever may seem like an impossible idea but for ABS-CBN, it can also be a continuing journey filled with love and meaning if spent with the most important people in our lives – our families. That is why this year’s Christmas Station ID is a special reunion of various Kapamilyas that have touched the lives of people. Together with hundreds of artists and employees, ABS-CBN pays tribute to --- the Noblezeda “Keribels” family from Iloilo who always has a happy disposition amidst life’s obstacles; Marielle Hernali, a Typhoon Yolanda survivor from Tacloban who graduated as valedictorian in her class; Arnel Aba, a one-legged swimmer who won a gold medal in the ASEAN ParaGames; Jan Aure Gascon,  the student from Abra with a simple dream of owning a pencil; El Gamma Penumbra, the shadow dancing group from Batangas who won the top prize in Asia’s Got Talent; and the Garcia brothers from Pangasinan whose love for their country as soldiers is as strong as their love for their family.

As one family, the ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2019 was created by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management Division headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny De Los Santos and Patrick de Leon, and COO for Broadcast Cory Vidanes. Directed by Paolo Ramos with second unit directors Lorenz Roi Morales and Peewee Azarcon Gonzales 

Lyrics written by Robert Labayen and Lloyd Oliver Corpuz and brought to life by composers Thyro Alfaro and Lloyd Oliver Corpuz.

The 2019 SID Creative and Production Team: Sheryl B. Ramos, Christian S. Faustino, Christine Joy Laxamana, Adrian Lim, Edsel Misenas, Kathrina Sanchez, Dang Baldonado, Edward Ramirez, Stephanie Angeles, Madelle Balendo, Chiz Perez, Jesse Gianne Alcontin, Mark Bravo, Christer Salire, Revbrain Martin, Jennifer Delos Santos, Pamela Joy Mercado, Mirriam Ramos, Faith Pascual, Tina Barbin, Rieze Calbay, Jennifer Ortiz,  Robin Lorete, Cristy Linga, Christian Abuel, Gem San Pedro, Harvey Talento, Diana Directo, Elai Blando, Jennifer Ortiz, Jon Montesa, Karen Adiova, Angel Dela Costa, Camille Brinquez, Kate Panganiban, Angge Dela Cruz, Kenneth Luna, Laxandra Chico, Lota Rosales, Raywin Tome, Michelle Tupas, Monique Olaivar, Niquee Garcia, Paul Lopez, Rizza Cervantes, Shally Tablada, Winter Delos Reyes, Joseph Emmanuel Bernarte, Yna Hidalgo, Janna Capilo, Mike Mondigo, Alaine Velaso, Jasper Herrera, Shane Ybanez, Mark Gonzales, Danica Rueda, Sunshine Mortel, Bea Bumanlag, Reiven Cahanding, Lorenzo Doble

MoGraph Team: Oliver Paler, Alfie Landayan, Meryl Pacis, Karlo Victoriano, Joseph Linga, Rob Galang, Queenie Labrador, Therese Dionisio. Editing Team: Con Ignacio, Jaimee Jan D. Agonia, Glenn James Albaytar  Graphic Design Services Team: Marl Abejero, Hilda Torres, Regina Binuya, Aileen Gooco, Isha Rosabal, Roger Villon and JP Solis. Color Grading: Teters Enrique, Rap dela Rea. Traffic & Operations: Jaime Porca, Maria Jesusa Maniti, Leonardo Borja, Aila Onagan, Jojo Medrano, Darwin Duenas Location Manager: Arnold Sulit; Production Designer: Sammy Esquillon; Art Director: Mark Anthony Lingco; Office of the Vice President: Georgette Dominguez, Tess Mendoza and Aye Duñgo.

We also give credit to the following people and organizations for extending help in this campaign: Philippine Rice Research Institute, Fr. Christian Magtalas of San Geronimo Parish Church in Baloc, Nueva Ecija, Fr. Vic Nicdao of Mother of Good Counsel Seminary,  The Naval Public Affairs Office, Task Force Zamboanga, 1st Infantry Division, Camp Arturo Enrile Malagutay, 206th Tactical Helicopter Squadron, Edwin Andrews Airbase, Western Mindanao Command Civil Military Operations, KDF and Knapsack Dancers, Sining Tala Dance Company

ABS-CBN CCM synergized with ABS-CBN Integrated Marketing, headed by Nandy Villar, Patricia Melanie Fajardo, Johanna Laurice Yu, Maria Illiza Canlas ABS-CBN TV Entertainment, ABS-CBN News, ABS-CBN Regional, ABS-CBN Foundation, ABS-CBN Sports and Action, ABS-CBN Digital Terrestrial Television, ABS-CBN Digital Media Division, ABS-CBN Integrated Sales, ABS-CBN TV Operations, ABS-CBN Licensing, ABS-CBN Property Management, ABS-CBN Star Magic, ABS-CBN Global, ABS-CBN Safety and Security, ABS-CBN Corporate Communications

Special acknowledgement to the people behind the ABS-CBN Christmas songs used in this campaign:

Star ng Pasko
Words by Robert G. Labayen
Music by Marcus Davis & Amber Davis

Thank You For The Love Logo
Words by Robert G. Labayen
Music by Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana

Just Love Ngayong Christmas
Words by Robert G. Labayen, Lloyd Oliver Corpuz & Christian S. Faustino
Music by Jimmy Antiporda

Family is Love
Words by Robert G. Labayen & Lloyd Oliver Corpuz
Music by Marcus Davis & Amber Davis